Our Team

The City of Tampa Black History Committee, Inc. is a 501(c)3 organization, consisting of dedicated men and women who volunteer their time to focus on the continuing education of African American history and provide a legacy of education through annual scholarship awards. Members of five subcommittees work tirelessly in the development of events and activities that promote and support the committees’ mission. Our Team is committed to serving the communities of the greater Tampa Bay Area.



Who We Are

Katrina House, President | Arthur Parker, Vice President | Shelisia Jackson, Secretary

LaChone Dock, Treasurer | Frank Woodard, Assistant Treasurer

Frank Crum, Parliamentarian | Shirley Foxx-Knowles, Advisor

Committee Members